Hide Cookie Control notification

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

Close cookie details

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your experience at our website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been stored. You may remove and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to remove them, please see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue using this site, please click here.

  Main Nav
Thornhill
Cover of Thornhill
Thornhill
Hemlock Trilogy, Book 2
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood.Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, has plans to turn himself in to the...
Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood.Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, has plans to turn himself in to the...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood.

    Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, has plans to turn himself in to the Lupine Syndrome Registration Bureau and enroll in a rehabilitation camp, where he can live with other werewolves. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since the camps are rumored to be torturous and unsafe. When she follows him there, she uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill--a prison for the young and infected--and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before.

    Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock, features heart-stopping action and a sizzling romance.

About the Author-

  • Kathleen Peacock spent most of her teen years writing short stories. She put her writing dreams on hold while attending college but rediscovered them when office life started leaving her with an allergy to cubicles. Thornhill is the sequel to her first novel, Hemlock.

Reviews-

  • DOGO Books melodie - Amazing cool and exciting
  • Kirkus

    August 15, 2013
    The plot wallows as Mackenzie struggles to reunite with her werewolf boyfriend, Kyle, in this sequel to Hemlock (2012). She hopes to find him in Denver, something of a mecca for those infected with Lupine Syndrome. With two of her best friends--boyfriend wannabe Jason, recently a member of the werewolf-hating Trackers, and werewolf Serena--she tracks him down at a werewolf nightclub presided over by her father, who abandoned her three years before. There's little time for reunions, though, as a Tracker raid quickly sends Mackenzie, Kyle and Serena to Thornhill, a model "rehabilitation camp." There, Mackenzie poses as a werewolf, hoping to effect a rescue from inside. Complicating matters is the removal of Serena to a top-secret facility within Thornhill, for no-doubt-nefarious purposes. This is too bad, as Serena was one of the more interesting characters in the first book, but a couple other wolves--Eve, a punk protegee of Mackenzie's father's, and Dex, an internee with dark suspicions--help to compensate. Unfortunately, far too much of the plot is given over to Mackenzie's hand-wringing over having put everybody in danger and the swoony kisses she shares with Kyle in stolen moments. Real-world parallels to such issues as closeted homosexuality and the spread of HIV are quickly indicated and then dropped. A semi-climactic confrontation leaves characters poised for Book 3; only series devotees will be as well. (Paranormal romance. 14 & up)

    COPYRIGHT(2013) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Publishers Weekly

    "Jacob fans rejoice: Peacock's debut is loaded with werewolves both creepy and hot. A satisfying conclusion to this plot arc, and Mac's smart and believable voice will leave readers looking forward to more."

  • Kimberly Derting, author of The Taking

    "A clever and frightening supernatural mystery, HEMLOCK had me biting my nails with anticipation."

  • Sarah Beth Durst, author of Conjured

    "A riveting romance and a thrilling mystery, HEMLOCK is the werewolf story done right. I devoured it in one sitting and am ravenous for more! A fantastic start to a compelling new trilogy."

  • Sophie Littlefield, award-winning author of Banished and Unforsaken

    "A werewolf tale filled with hurtling action, searing emotion, and enough twists to keep readers glued to the page until the final breathless scene."

  • Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Uninvited

    "Forget every werewolf book you've ever read. This breaks the mold."

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Thornhill
Thornhill
Hemlock Trilogy, Book 2
Kathleen Peacock
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Thornhill
Thornhill
Hemlock Trilogy, Book 2
Kathleen Peacock
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close