Hide Cookie Control notification

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

Close cookie details

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your experience at our website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been stored. You may remove and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to remove them, please see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue using this site, please click here.

  Main Nav
Quake
Cover of Quake
Quake
Pulse Series, Book 3
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may...
Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.

    Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there's no telling what he is capable of now.

    Caught in the middle of a deadly war, Faith and Dylan fight in hair-rising battles while their Intel friend Hawk works to discover the secrets of the States. But the answers Hawk finds are bigger and more mind-altering than anyone expected...and if Faith and Dylan want to finish what they started, they will need to harness their pulses in a way no one has ever done before. Can Faith and Dylan's love save the world with a quake that is big enough to change the course of history?

About the Author-

  • Patrick Carman is the New York Times bestselling author of such acclaimed series as the Land of Elyon and Atherton, the teen superhero novel Thirteen Days to Midnight, and the first book in the Pulse series. A multimedia pioneer, Patrick authored The Black Circle, the fifth title in the 39 Clues series, and the groundbreaking Dark Eden, Skeleton Creek, and Trackers books. An enthusiastic reading advocate, Patrick has visited more than one thousand schools, developed village library projects in Central America, and created author outreach programs for communities. He lives in Walla Walla, Washington, with his family.

Reviews-

  • DOGO Books booklover15 - I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Kirkus

    November 15, 2014
    This final installment in the Pulse trilogy starts up only moments after the ending of Tremor (2013), and the action never lets up.Faith Daniels is sure of only a few things in life: that she loves Dylan Gilmore, that they are both virtually indestructible due to their dual pulses, which protect them while giving them superpowers, and that they're in a fight against an evil genius who thinks the only way to save humanity is to destroy millions of people. Representing all that is left of the rebellion, along with friend Hawk and military bodyguard Clooger, they head for a mountain refuge to take stock and come up with a strategy that will vanquish Wade and Clara Quinn, siblings who also have two pulses, and their father, Hotspur Chance. But they don't have much of a chance to strategize, as the Quinns invade all too soon, taking out some of their slender forces and kidnapping Dylan's half sister, Jade, in the process. It's an all-or-nothing battle now, and the fate of the entire Western State rests in their hands. Carman keeps the action moving at all times, allowing well-timed breaks for his solid, likable characters to contemplate the difference between right and might, as well as mind over matter. An engaging end to a well-developed arc. (Dystopian romance. 13-16)

    COPYRIGHT(2014) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • School Library Journal

    April 1, 2015

    Gr 9 Up-Carman continues the high octane action in this final installment of the fast-paced sci-fi series. Super-powered teens Faith and Dylan are caught in the middle of earth-shattering conflict with the evil twins, Clara and Wade. Twists and turns ensue as they rush to save the world, combining their powers to create a Quake to end all quakes. Fans will enjoy every second of this pulsating page-turner.

    Copyright 2015 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus Reviews Praise for QUAKE: "The action never lets up. Carman keeps the action moving at all times, allowing well-timed breaks for his solid, likable characters to contemplate the difference between right and might, as well as mind over matter. An engaging end to a well-developed arc."
  • Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "The heroes are vivid, the supporting cast likeable and the numerous action sequences are appropriately large and superpowered."
  • School Library Journal "Carman continues the high octane action in this final installment of the fast-paced sci-fi series. Twists and turns ensue as they rush to save the world, combining their powers to create a Quake to end all quakes. Fans will enjoy every second of this pulsating page-turner."
  • Kirkus Reviews Praise for TREMOR: "The second installment in this trilogy keeps the pace moving and provides additional background to flesh out the characters' back stories. It all leads up to a tantalizing glimpse of what's yet to come in the final volume."
  • Melissa Murray, Mysteries of Main Street Praise for TREMOR: 'Everything happens in this book so fast, the revelations will make you gasp, the love will make you swoon, and the ending will just push you over the edge wanting the next book immediately."
  • School Library Journal Praise for TREMOR: "The conclusion sets up an exciting, climactic confrontation in the final volume, for which fans will be eagerly awaiting."
  • Kirkus Reviews Praise for PULSE: "The successful mix of suspense and romance combines with unexpected twists to keep readers engrossed from the start and begging for more."
  • Publishers Weekly Praise for PULSE: "[An] impressive take on the postapocalyptic novel."
  • Pittacus Lore, #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Am Number Four Praise for PULSE: "Compelling and original, with pulse-pounding action and a poignant love story."
  • James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner trilogy Praise for PULSE: "Impressive! Fascinating and thought-provoking."
  • School Library Journal Praise for PULSE: "Engrossing and suspense-filled."

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Quake
Quake
Pulse Series, Book 3
Patrick Carman
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Quake
Quake
Pulse Series, Book 3
Patrick Carman
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close