Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Cover of A Vow So Bold and Deadly
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Cursebreakers Series, Book 3
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Kingdoms will clash.Choose your side.The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.Face your fears, fight the battle.Emberfall is crumbling fast,...
Kingdoms will clash.Choose your side.The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.Face your fears, fight the battle.Emberfall is crumbling fast,...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Kingdoms will clash.
    Choose your side.

    The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.

    Face your fears, fight the battle.
    Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone—even Harper, as she desperately tries to help him find a path to peace.

    Fight the battle, save the kingdom.
    Meanwhile, Lia Mara struggles to rule Syhl Shallow with a gentler hand than her mother. But after enjoying decades of peace once magic was driven out of their lands, some of her subjects are angry Lia Mara has an enchanted prince and a magical scraver by her side. As Grey's deadline draws nearer, Lia Mara questions if she can be the queen her country needs.

    As the two kingdoms come closer to conflict, loyalties are tested, love is threatened, and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all, in this stunning conclusion to bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.

About the Author-

  • Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.
    brigidkemmerer.com
    @BrigidKemmerer

Reviews-

  • Kirkus

    December 15, 2020
    Rival nations Emberfall and Syhl Shallow process the revelation that former royal guardsman Grey is not only the long-lost heir of Emberfall, but also the first known magesmith in years. Prince Rhen and Princess Harper prepare for a clash with Syhl Shallow, where Lia Mara, now queen, faces criticism for her controversial alliance with Grey. Even as Grey learns to wield his magic for good, Rhen is cornered by the vengeful enchantress Lilith, whose magesmith family was destroyed by Rhen's family years prior. The memory of the brutal physical and psychological abuse Rhen and Grey endured while under Lilith's curse prevents Rhen from believing that any magic user, even his half brother and former confidant, can be trusted. Meanwhile, the brothers' charismatic, loyal, and headstrong partners experience their own internal conflicts: Lia Mara questions her commitment to peace, and Harper draws uncomfortable connections between her parents' marriage and her own relationship with Rhen. The political and romantic stakes are at an all-time high as the young rulers and their allies must navigate relationships, responsibilities, and existential questions about trust, legacy, and power before it's too late. Kemmerer blends contemporary American speech and progressive values with medieval European-inspired cultural elements to successfully construct a dynamic, boundary-pushing exploration of familiar fairy tales, although the systems of magic themselves could be more highly developed. Major characters appear to be White; Harper has cerebral palsy. Offers one satisfying twist after another. (map) (Fantasy. 13-18)

    COPYRIGHT(2020) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting.
  • Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!
  • Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY Absolutely spellbinding.
  • Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head.
  • Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.
  • Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.
  • VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.
  • School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Cursebreakers Series, Book 3
Brigid Kemmerer
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Cursebreakers Series, Book 3
Brigid Kemmerer
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Charlotte High School, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close