Main Nav
Until We Meet Again
Cover of Until We Meet Again
Until We Meet Again
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Country clubs and garden parties. The last thing Cassandra wants is to spend the summer before her senior year marooned in a snooty Massachusetts shore town. Cass craves drama and adventure, which is...
Country clubs and garden parties. The last thing Cassandra wants is to spend the summer before her senior year marooned in a snooty Massachusetts shore town. Cass craves drama and adventure, which is...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Country clubs and garden parties. The last thing Cassandra wants is to spend the summer before her senior year marooned in a snooty Massachusetts shore town. Cass craves drama and adventure, which is hard when she just feels stuck.

    But when a dreamy stranger shows up on her family's private beach, claiming that it is his property—and that the year is 1925—Cass is swept into a mystery a hundred years in the making. As she searches for answers in the present, Cass discovers a truth that thrusts Lawrence's life into jeopardy. It won't matter which century he is from if he won't live to see tomorrow.

    Desperate to save the boy who's come to mean everything to her, Cassandra must find a way to change history...or risk losing Lawrence forever.

    "Until We Meet Again is tragically beautiful with twists you won't see coming."—Martina Boone, author of Compulsion and the Heirs of Watson Island trilogy

    "A beach house, a mystery, and time-travel love make Until We Meet Again a romantic, engaging read."—Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist for Honey, Baby, Sweetheart

About the Author-

  • Renee Collins grew up on a beach in Hawaii. Sadly, she never met anyone from the past on those shores, but she did go on to get a degree in History, which is almost the same. She currently lives in Colorado with her family. Visit her at reneecollinsauthor.com.

Reviews-

  • Kirkus

    August 1, 2015
    Mystery, romance, time travel, and danger...this one has it all. Cassandra would rather be home alone in Ohio or gallivanting around Europe with her best friend, but she's stuck in a snooty beach town in Massachusetts on a family vacation. It's not that she doesn't love her family; it's just that there's absolutely nothing and no one she wants to relate to here. Until she steps onto the private beach attached to their rented house and meets Lawrence, that is. Handsome, courtly, interested in her, and generating an immediate attraction, Lawrence comes from a different world-quite literally: the past. Living in the same house but separated by almost 100 years, Cass and Lawrence fall head over heels for each other, even if they can't see each other except on their isolated stretch of beach. With access to the Internet, Cass looks into Lawrence's life only to discover that in his time, he is due to be murdered in a matter of days. Alternating narration between her protagonists, Collins gives her characters voices that evoke their respective times, Cass' modern, slightly snarky voice contrasting with Lawrence's formal cadences. Their present-tense accounts present an interesting, often amusing intersection of the Roaring '20s and the 21st century. Suspenseful, poignant, and romantic: well worth the read. (Fantasy. 12-18)

    COPYRIGHT(2015) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • School Library Journal

    September 1, 2015

    Gr 8 Up-Two emotional teenagers meet on the beach and bond over art, poetry, and feeling misunderstood, only to find out they live in the same house-90 years apart. Cassandra and Lawrence can only see each other on the strip of private beach behind the house that Lawrence occupies in 1925 and that Cassandra's family is renting in 2015. Cassandra takes to the library to do some digging on her new beau and discovers he was/is going to be murdered on that very beach in just 10 days. The love-struck teens are torn between staying in their own time periods to investigate (and try to prevent) the murder and spending what might be Lawrence's last days on Earth together. The romance is woozy and breathless, which gives it a classic feel, and the investigating the teens do on both sides of the event builds some suspense. While there's quite a bit readers have to accept here (not one person in either time period is interested in using this beautiful private beach except the teens, ensuring nobody figures out their secret until the very end; any culture shock Lawrence might be feeling at the language and dress from 2015 is brushed off a little too easily; and the explanation as to why they can see each other in the first place is spotty), readers with a flair for the dramatic and romantic will overlook these points easily. VERDICT A hazy, romantic mystery that might appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks.-Beth McIntyre, Madison Public Library, WI

    Copyright 2015 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist for Honey, Baby, Sweetheart "A beach house, a mystery, and time-travel love make Until We Meet Again a romantic, engaging read."
  • Bustle.com ""Until We Meet Again is a time-travel romance, and it's just as epic swoony as you'd hope, while still being able to feel poignant and realistic. (Yes, I said realistic.) The emotions feel so real and present, and the novel will put a spark into the darkening days."
    "

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Sourcebooks
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Until We Meet Again
Until We Meet Again
Renee Collins
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Until We Meet Again
Until We Meet Again
Renee Collins
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close