Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Unravel Me
Cover of Unravel Me
Unravel Me
Shatter Me Series, Book 2
Borrow Borrow Borrow
The thrilling second installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.It should have taken Juliette a single touch to kill Warner. But his mysterious immunity to her...
The thrilling second installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.It should have taken Juliette a single touch to kill Warner. But his mysterious immunity to her...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • The thrilling second installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.

    It should have taken Juliette a single touch to kill Warner. But his mysterious immunity to her deadly power has left her shaken, wondering why her ultimate defense mechanism failed against the person she most needs protection from.

    She and Adam were able to escape Warner's clutches and join up with a group of rebels, many of whom have powers of their own. Juliette will finally be able to actively fight against The Reestablishment and try to fix her broken world. And perhaps these new allies can help her shed light on the secret behind Adam's—and Warner's—immunity to her killer skin.

    Juliette's world is packed with high-stakes action and tantalizing romance, perfect for fans of the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard and the Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken.

    Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, raved: "A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young-adult literature—or any literature!"

About the Author-

  • Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Shatter Me series, Furthermore, and Whichwood. She can usually be found overcaffeinated and stuck in a book. You can find her online just about anywhere @TaherehMafi or on her website, www.taherehbooks.com.

Reviews-

  • DOGO Books kelseyunicorn - I wish I could rate this book one million stars! This series is my favorite ever. Tahereh Mafi is a god, and I worship her. I've read this series about 5 times already and plan on reading it lots more! I pity whoever hasn't read this breathtaking novella.
  • School Library Journal

    July 1, 2013

    Gr 8 Up-This sequel to Shatter Me (HarperCollins, 2011) continues the story of Juliette as she struggles to come to terms with her gift as well as her status as "freedom fighter" against the despotic government. She has no experience with group dynamics, having been in various prisons and mental institutions since she was a young child, so she is having issues with living in a group environment like the rebel headquarters. She is also not comfortable with calling her abilities a gift and is reluctant to train. Juliette has to do a lot of growing up in this story, figuring out how to harness her abilities, how to stand on her own, and how to deal with the consequences of her actions. Added to the mix is the love triangle with the two men who are the only ones who can touch her... the one she wants and the one she doesn't... or does she? Prior knowledge of the first book is mandatory for an understanding of this one. However, its fans will enjoy following Juliette's life and watching her mature. Her experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them. Especially exciting is the conflict within each of the male characters between his public and private personas as well as the conflict between what Juliette thinks she wants and the reality of what she can have. Her adventures will appeal to readers who like a bit of romance in their dystopian fiction.-Saleena L. Davidson, South Brunswick Public Library, Monmouth Junction, NJ

    Copyright 2013 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus

    January 1, 2013
    Juliette, the girl with the deadly touch, struggles to fit in with the resistance movement that saved her at the end of Shatter Me (2011). In training to participate in an inevitable war against the Reestablishment, Juliette Ferrars should feel at home at Omega Point. In addition to no longer being a prisoner, she is surrounded by other people with supernatural gifts. Compassionate Castle tries to help her master her abilities, and Kenji tries to help her fit in, but the devastating nature of Juliette's power hampers her efforts. Additionally, Adam is acting strangely--in large part because of his work with Castle to determine why he is able to touch Juliette safely--which causes difficulties in their relationship. Soon some of her new comrades are abducted while on patrol by soldiers led by Warner's father, who demands a meeting with Juliette. The resistance is able to come away from the meeting with a hostage, Warner, who resumes his part in the established love triangle. Too much of the plot relies on Juliette's withholding of important information and revelations, even against her own judgment. The bloated relationship drama takes priority over the captive resistance members in the buildup to the climax, which finally brings action before setting up the next novel. Some quality worldbuilding, but the story only inches along. (Science fiction. 13 & up)

    COPYRIGHT(2013) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: "The world of Unravel Me is terrifying and unique; its characters steam with passion, and Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion."
  • Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures series "Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading."
  • NY Journal of Books "The story and character arcs are glorious and well thought out. Tahereh Mafi has proved herself a masterful plotter and storyteller."
  • School Library Journal "Juliette's experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them."
  • Shelf Awareness "It's time for war in the edge-of-your seat sequel to Tahereh Mafi's dystopian Shatter Me. Mafi creates characters that readers feel invested in. The lyricism of the first book carries over in this installment."
  • Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books "Compelling and bittersweet."
  • Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: "Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down."
  • Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books "Fans of Cashore's Fire, Oliver's Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive."
  • Publishers Weekly "Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who's not afraid to take risks."
  • School Library Journal "Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more."

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Unravel Me
Unravel Me
Shatter Me Series, Book 2
Tahereh Mafi
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Unravel Me
Unravel Me
Shatter Me Series, Book 2
Tahereh Mafi
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close